Parish council election 27 June 2019

The following Parish Councils were inquorate, following the election on 2 May 2019. Any candidates that stood then were elected without contest, but a further election, to fill the remaining seats, will be held on Thursday 27 June 2019.

The Notices of Election are below:

Ballidon (2 seats) [34KB]
Bradbourne (2 seats) [34KB]
Beeley (3 seats) [34KB]
Fenny Bentley (3 seats) [34KB]
Flagg (5 seats) [34KB]
Hartington Middle Quarter (4 seats) [34KB]
Kirk Ireton (6 seats) [34KB]
Offcote and Underwood (4 seats) [34KB]

Prospective candidates must complete a nomination form, which must be delivered by hand or courier to The Returning Officer, Derbyshire Dales District Council, Town Hall, Matlock DE4 3NN between 10am and 4pm on working days only up to and including 31 May 2019. Paper copies of the nomination packs have been supplied to the relevant Parish Clerks and are available, on request, by calling our Helpline on 01629 761335 or email 

A Poll will only take place if the number of candidates exceeds the number of available seats.

For more information or to book an appointment to deliver a nomination form please call our helpline on 01629 761335 or email .